The Adventures of Me and my Xbox

Xbox 360 Arcade

So, Hello again propective viewer…

It’s official. I’ve bought myself and Xbox. After months of saving, protesting, negotiatating, and with a final push of pot luck, I had R2000 (2000 South African Rand) to buy myself a new iPod. (My old iPod met it’s end in a watery situation known as the washing machine – I had left it in my back pocket πŸ˜› ) And then, unable to sleep one night, I began to dissect my dilemma on whether or not I’ll be forced to upgrade to Windows Vista, as I have been informed by my good friend Rahul (see the left sidebar for his blog) that Microstoft is stopping support for XP around July. This is quite a bad situation for me, becuase my PC… well, let’s just say that it isn’t the most well oiled machine around. And it gets problematic quite easily.

So… that probably means I’ll have to upgrade to Vista (Joy, oh joy πŸ˜› ) and, although my PC is capable of running Ultimate, I suspect it’ll run slower than a slug with a 50 kilo weight on it’s back. And, another thing, I refuse to game on Windows Vista. (Not that any of my current games would work, however…) Side Note: I find gaming stress relieving. It’s a neccesity. πŸ˜€

And that left me at another dilemma… I can’t game on my Mac… (graphics card) So, I thought, why not buy a console with the money, and put it to better use than an iPod which I’ll only really wear to gym?

So a few days down the line, here I am with my own Xbox (an Arcade) and I’m really enjoying it. What’s awesome is that the majority of game titles are on the Xbox, and the graphics are superb! I haven’t had any technical problems as of yet, and it’s great being able to watch a DVD without having to run out and buy another DVD player for my TV. I think the controller is great too. So, for me, it’s PROS all around.

I’m playing Forza Motorsport at the moment and I think it’s definatley Need for Speed on steriods. I’ll probably put a post up later about it. I have the option of getting a new game next month, and I can’t seem to decide between Halo 3 and PGR4…

Please, nobody comment about PS3 Vs Xbox 360. I’ll just delete your comment, it’s a waste of time. Otherwise, comments are welcome as always.

Posted on May 18, 2008, in Ramblings and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Hey hey… glad that you like the 360 and enjoy the gaming!! πŸ˜€

  2. Thanks Dude! Hmm… we’ll have to have a Wii/Xbox face-off sometime! lol πŸ™‚

  3. Somehow i missed the point. Probably lost in translation πŸ™‚ Anyway … nice blog to visit.

    cheers, Alopecia.

  4. Wow, thanks πŸ™‚ Must be my first foriegn visitor…
    WORLD DOMINATION, HERE I COME!

  5. Hi! I was surfing and found your blog post… nice! I love your blog. πŸ™‚ Cheers! Sandra. R.

Leave a Reply

