Exams and some small other things…

So, it’s been quite an eventful month for me this term, as at school we’ve come to the end of our CTA syllabus and the term (which has been quite a long, drawn out battle!) and exams have arrived, with my Technical Drawing (or known to Americans as Drafting) exam tomorrow. I’m confident that with my study routine I’m in I’ll do well, but that does also (unfortunately) mean my posting will be limited!

I’ve also committed myself to study some music theory, as music is an avenue that I’ve never explored in my life, and hopefully this would improve my overall study ability and music making ability (in programs such as GarageBand and Acid) and this really helps when editing MIDI sequences in GarageBand, and I must say it’s a really awesome feature to be able to edit musical notation in the program, now that I can properly utilize it. You heard me right – Apple has succeeded in amazing me yet again! I’ve also gotten back into my old habit of drawing and designing, something I haven’t really done (on my own) for at least a year now, as I’m an  Art student, having taken the subject since first grade.

I’ve also bought an old Coldplay album – Parachutes, and it’s interesting to hear the evolution of their music, from their well known hits such as Yellow, Clocks and Viva La Vida, my favourite tracks from Parachutes being Don’t Panic, Yellow and High Speed. I really like Coldplay’s music, so for me it’s a pleasure to have yet another album of theirs in my iTunes library! 

I’m also considering buying Too Human for my Xbox 360, and if I do decide to make the necessary purchase, I’ll most likely to a review of the game here, as there appears to be quite a mixed response at it’s release – according to major sources, Too Human is either apparently absolutely awesome or really terrible. 

So, that’s pretty much all my news for now… so, cheerio!

Posted on November 11, 2008, in Ramblings and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. DUUUUUDE!!
    California Dreaming is one of my favourite songs ever XD
    A random guy I used to live up the road from used to play it on his guitar..
    “all the leaves are brown and the sky is gray”
    soo awesome 🙂

    I am yet to start a study routine…
    The day before the exam will do 😛

    Good luck with music..
    I’ve done it since grade 3 and dropped it last year..
    it gets sooo hard and complicated my brain wanted to explode!
    And Mr. Wium got on my nerves XD

Leave a Reply

